Monday, 27 June 2016

Exam Season has come and gone! ( Bye-Bye A-Levels)

Hey Everyone,

I hope you are well

Today, I wanted to talk about the Post-Exams feeling.

So I finished my exams on the 23rd of June, its has gone by so fast!

I have just been chilling, relaxing, watching TV mostly. I do have quite a lot of plans, but the question is how do I fit it all in?

Which ones do I prioritise?
It is quite hard,so how do I get over that?

To tell you the truth, I am not entirely sure, I`m still figuring things out.

I definitely want to blog more, but guys give me ideas, so I know what you are interested in.

6 Exams- 3 Sociology - Unit 2, 3 and 4 ; the same with Politics. The Unit 2 are my retakes. My exams were actually alright. By God's grace, I did well. Just have to wait until AUGUST!

#OresOpinions

Saturday, 25 June 2016

Long Time No See


Hey Everyone,
I hope you guys are well.

I know its been a long time, apologies as I had exams. But Thank God, I finished themon Thursday.

So I just wanted to say that I am back and will try and be posting more regularly

Thanks guys for being patient.

#OresOpinions

Saturday, 20 February 2016

Finding Something after a long time!

So this morning, literally just now, I was sleeping on the sofa and my mum came in. She was on the phone talking. And when she finished she was looking for my sister's phone. 

You always find things in the most unexpected places. As I think she looked inside the chair and she found my WATCH instead!!!! We are stilI looking for my sister's phone though. But I was looking for it for ages asking everyone and no one knew where it was. I was so happy!!!!

I love that watch, it's something that's really in vogue now.
But I was so ecstatic as I literally wear that watch everywhere!!!! Those who know me know that I were it all the time!!! If I'm not wearing any jewellery some days , thats what I wear for jewellery a lot!!!!

So a nice little surprise this Saturday morning.

Now time for work!!! ( By work, I mean studying)...

Let's see how that goes....... 😑😕😑

Friday, 15 January 2016

How rude can one person be?

Evening guys,


I hope you are well and settling in nicely into 2016!

So coincidentally, its been exactly 2 weeks since I have last posted! (Sorry about that)!

I want to talk to you about rudeness.

Being rude is something that can come in all forms.

The rudeness that I am talking about is not having respect for someone. Being "offensively impolite or bad-mannered" according to my good friend Google.

This evening, I was on this very computer that I am writing on now, just browsing the internet and reading some notes. All was calm, when suddenly my younger sister walks into the room.  Before she entered, the door was closed she walks in and leaves it open.

Now, she knows I like the door closed as to keep the room warm. She walks right behind me near the keyboard and she`s on her phone. I ask her "to please close the door."

No response.

I ask again.

No response.

I can`t remember whether its the 3rd or 4th time I ask her, she abruptly just shouts "OK!" You may think there`s nothing rude about the word "OK". However, its all about the tone of voice. The way that tone comes across can completely  change an atmosphere very quickly. 

Now I am sitting here thinking why is she shouting at me? I just asked her to do one thing!  Now you are probably thinking you asked her too many times. But I did pause a bit before asking her again. Maybe she was ignoring me or didn't hear me, or was concentrating on something else.

OK fine. 

But then, she starts to get rude to me and giving me attitude! I`m like whoa! Who does this girl think she`s talking to. Is she giving me attitude because I asked her to do one thing?Maybe I asked her one to many times! She then starts to play the piano making noise. This is something she does repeatedly! She knows that I am going to ask her to turn it down or turn it off. Is she doing it on purpose to annoy me, spite me or show off?

Yes I will admit , she`s better than me with piano, but does she have to play it so loud 24/7?

All I am asking for is a little bit of peace and quiet!

Is that too much to ask?



God Bless guys!

Leave your comments and thoughts below!

#OresOpinions








Friday, 1 January 2016

Goodbye 2015 Hello 2016

Happy New Year!!!!

I'm super excited about 2016 as I know it will be awesome.

2015 has been great but I know 2016 will be better.
There were many ups and downs, but God pulled me through it!

I'm thankful to God for another year as he's been faithful. I believe it's a fresh start. To make a difference, make new year revolutions (and hopefully stick to them)!

I'm ready for whatever the new year brings.
I hope you all work hard to make your dreams a reality.

God Bless!
Goodbye 2015 and Hello 2016!
#bringon2016
#goodbye2015
#hello2016

HAPPY NEW YEAR
#DIVINESETTLEMENT
😆💜👍👌🎆🎇🎉🎊☺😃🙌

#OresOpinions

Tuesday, 22 December 2015

Ada days: NO WEAPON FASHIONED AGAINST ME SHALL PROSPER!!

This is so true!!!!!

CHECK IT OUT!!!!!!!!!



Ada days: NO WEAPON FASHIONED AGAINST ME SHALL PROSPER!!: This hit me tonight, so I felt to share it.  We actually love to scream "no weapon fashioned against me shall prosper" and cry ou...

Tuesday, 8 December 2015

Procastination

Its 18:45 pm on a Tuesday evening.
Have I studied this evening after school?
No?
Do I plan to?
Yes. As soon as I finish this blog. At least that`s what I hope.....

When did I get home?
Just about 4

What did I do?
Shower
Eat
Relax
Watch the News- Very interesting stuff!
Go on Instagram
As well as looking up other stuff.

Why?

Because I like to put things off. If there was an award for someone who procrastinated the most. I would win. Something I keep telling my friends.

And its true.

But am I the only one?

No.

So many of us procrastinate on a daily basis.
Why?

Because we don`t want to do work? - Its long, boring, we think we will do it later.

But when is that later coming?

An hour? Two hours, 5 hours, tomorrow, the day after, a week? And then so much work keeps piling up and we have to add that work on top.  Which causes us to get stressed.
We then think to ourselfs: "I am not leaving work to the last minute again!". But we carry on.

Your probably thinking whats the point to all this?
Why am I telling you things that you already know?

Quite frankly, I don`t think I know myself.

Its now 18:54, 9 minutes have passed by, time is ticking so fast possibly because every word I type out just comes to me . I did not plan to write this. It just happened.

I was just reading my friends blog and I was thinking: why not write a post?

So many things we plan to do, but do we actually do it?

No.

I watched a video on Youtube: called How to beat Procrastination by Watch Wellcast.

I found that video very interesting but does it actually work? It only works if you let it. If you free your mind from distractions from a certain amount of time.

At times, it actually works but for how long?

I know its all about "actions speak louder than words". However, I`m just pointing out something.
I am by no means saying I will never procrastinate again but what I want to know is how do you feel about procrastination? How do you think it affects you? Also how can you lower the level of it? If you can.

#OresOpinions